## Mississippians named to SBC Committee on Nominations

NASHVILLE (BP) — Members of the 2021 Southern Baptist Convention (SBC) Committee on Nominations have been named in the report by the Committee on Committees presented to messengers at the 2021 SBC Annual Meeting currently underway in Nashville.

Appointed by the SBC president — in this case, outgoing President J.D. Greear, senior pastor of multi-campus The Summit Church in the Raleigh-Durham area of North Carolina — the Committee on Committees nominates the Committee on Nominations and any special committees that are authorized during Convention sessions.

The Committee on Nominations then recommends to the next SBC Annual Meeting:

- Members of the SBC Executive Committee
- Directors/trustees of boards of the Convention.
- Trustees of the institutions of the Convention.
- Trustees of the commissions of the Convention.
- Members of any standing committees, except certain members of the Credentials Committee as expressly provided by Bylaw 8.



Armstrong



Crawford

Two members from each state or qualified territory are named each year as members of the Committee on Nominations. The proposed 2021-2022 Committee on Nominations members from Mississippi are Rob Armstrong, senior pastor of Harrisburg Church, Tupelo; and Candi Crawford, member of City Light Church, Vicksburg.

For a state-by-state listing of Committee on Nominations members,

https://www.baptistpress.com/resource-library/news/committee-on-committees-report-released/.

To view live sessions of the 2021 SBC annual meeting, visit https://sbcannualmeeting.net/live/.